Bewildered Trooper

Emotions hit me like a ton of waves
Wanting them to go away, never come back again
I guess I’m saving them for a rainy day
I don’t want to revisit the pain
Tears falling, blood stains
Broken hearts and broken plates
Smashed up but it was good the love we made.

Laws of physics states that
all bonds will eventually be broken
Worn down, ripped apart
Converted to something new
But if you’re determined
Maybe you’ll be able to salvage what’s left
You didn’t hold on tight enough
To what was left of us
And yet you’re so surprised
That I, too, faded into the gentle folds
Of your memories
Changed.

I Don’t Need Your Apathy
If you lost your feelings to the world’s ways
Then surely I don’t look for your sympathy
But there are few who understand
I do look for their empathy
And their kind words of encouragement.

You can be a good person
with a kind heart and still, say no.

Fin.

-Abhishek

3 thoughts on “Bewildered Trooper

Leave a Reply

