Escapade!

Once a fairy poked my little nose
And gave me the sense of adventure

An adventure,
Where I want to see something I’ve never seen before
and indulge into the beauty of the wilderness
I’ll go alone
into the deep snowy mountains
build a little wooden cabin
I’ll sit in my pajamas
near the fireplace & a big bookshelf
holding a warm cup of coffee.

To love the adventurers
Welcoming the misty night
Many curves to explore
Trace the unknown haven
Clues spelled out with soft sighs

Where the Soulโ€™s feel the warmth to the core
With an inseparable grasp
Sending shivers down every nerve
Finally to taste the adventures
Exploiting the alluring terrains

Reach the peak of serenity
Now I lay exhausted
After a satisfying adventure
A Painstaking Task
Drinking the Love
Of poetry’s fullย Goblet.

Self expression conflicts
With the self-doubt inside
Of all the beings in the world
Singularity resides in my mind

An abundance of thoughts
Whenever shall I begin…

Fin.

-Abhishek

6 thoughts on “Escapade!

Leave a Reply

